Page 3 of 3

Re: FR: Sample End

Posted: 13 Nov 2020 14:30
by Lytz1
Yeah, it seems that the .scm file doesn't get loaded.
Other commands that are bound to functions in that file spit the same error message.

this is what I have in the keybindings config:
ra.evalScheme('(load "/Volumes/HDD2/Luetze/scheme/mystuff.scm")')

this is the actual path:
/Volumes/HDD2/Luetze/scheme/mystuff.scm

somehow it doesn't pick it up.

I have moved the function into the bin as you suggested, this works now, thanks.

Re: FR: Sample End

Posted: 13 Nov 2020 14:37
by Lytz1
Also, works fine so far.

Interesting note:
when loop is set to ping pong it ping-pongs between start and end and ignores
the loop settings (does not play between the loop in/out points).

This is probably by design and would make a sample end point adjustment
option an even more important implementation I think.
(As ping pong just sounds nicer at least 60% of the time)

Re: FR: Sample End

Posted: 23 Nov 2020 17:51
by Lytz1
github commit f8a8f40:
https://github.com/kmatheussen/radium/c ... 92863f2849

Code: Select all

Sampler instrument: Turn off the "Custom loop start/end" effect when … …

…loading new sample (probably we usually don"t want to use the looping points set for the previous sample also for the current sample).
Do you think it is possible to make this optional?
Could be in some options/preferences window like
the option for disabling PDC (delay compensation) is for what I care.

But having arbitrary start/end/loop points and browsing through samples
yielded very nice creative results in the past for me.

Let me know what you think.
Best,
tL.

Re: FR: Sample End

Posted: 24 Nov 2020 13:27
by kjetil
Lytz1 wrote: 23 Nov 2020 17:51 github commit f8a8f40:
https://github.com/kmatheussen/radium/c ... 92863f2849

Code: Select all

Sampler instrument: Turn off the "Custom loop start/end" effect when … …

…loading new sample (probably we usually don"t want to use the looping points set for the previous sample also for the current sample).
Do you think it is possible to make this optional?
Could be in some options/preferences window like
the option for disabling PDC (delay compensation) is for what I care.

But having arbitrary start/end/loop points and browsing through samples
yielded very nice creative results in the past for me.

Let me know what you think.
Best,
tL.
Sounds like a simple thing to implement.

Re: FR: Sample End

Posted: 04 Jul 2021 11:08
by kjetil
For the record, this option is available under edit -> preferences -> instruments.

Re: FR: Sample End

Posted: 05 Jul 2021 12:42
by Lytz1
Yeah, I already noticed. :)
Thanks a lot.