Is there a keyboard shortcut to toggle the metronome on/off?
-
- Posts: 34
- Joined: 06 Jan 2018 23:03
Is there a keyboard shortcut to toggle the metronome on/off?
Title says it all...
Re: Is there a keyboard shortcut to toggle the metronome on/off?
There isn't. Unfortunately, there isn't a function to check whether the metronome is enabled either, so instead of adding it like this:
you have to add it like this (which sometimes doesn't work so you have to press the keybinding two times):
I'll include the "ra.metronomeEnabled" function in the next release.
Code: Select all
CTRL_L SHIFT_L M: ra.evalScheme "(ra.enable-metronome (not (ra.metrone-enabled)))"
Code: Select all
*
metronome_enabled = False
def switch_metronome():
global metronome_enabled
metronome_enabled = not metronome_enabled
ra.enableMetronome(metronome_enabled)
*
CTRL_L SHIFT_L M: keybinding.switch_metronome
-
- Posts: 34
- Joined: 06 Jan 2018 23:03
Re: Is there a keyboard shortcut to toggle the metronome on/off?
Thank you for your detailed response.
-
- Posts: 34
- Joined: 06 Jan 2018 23:03
Re: Is there a keyboard shortcut to toggle the metronome on/off?
I've added the following line to my 'keybindings.conf' file...I am running v5.9.67
but I get the following error:
Can you please explain what I'm doing wrong?
Thanks.
Code: Select all
CTRL_L SHIFT_L M: ra.evalScheme "(ra.enable-metronome (not (ra.metronome-enabled)))"
Can you please explain what I'm doing wrong?
Thanks.
Re: Is there a keyboard shortcut to toggle the metronome on/off?
Yeah, it's "ra:", not "ra.". Sorry about that.
-
- Posts: 34
- Joined: 06 Jan 2018 23:03
Re: Is there a keyboard shortcut to toggle the metronome on/off?
Thanks for the syntax heads-up; now working as expected.
Maybe you'll consider adding this shortcut as part of the default keybindings in a future release; I bet it would be useful to other users as well.
Maybe you'll consider adding this shortcut as part of the default keybindings in a future release; I bet it would be useful to other users as well.
Re: Is there a keyboard shortcut to toggle the metronome on/off?
Good idea. I've added Shift + Ctrl + M keybinding now to switch metronome on/off.
-
- Posts: 34
- Joined: 06 Jan 2018 23:03